Uludag   Leave a comment

            Uludag is a mountain in Bursa, its height 2,543 meters and it is very famous for winter sport and skiing. Before I came to Istanbul, I heard many things about Uludag and since Bursa is so close to Istanbul I decide to go Uludag with my friends and we set off.

            Before we get into bus we went to ferry boat and we reached Yalova with ferry boat and after that we continued by car. When we were in ferry boat the time was 3 a.m and we began to watch the sea on the sea and it is so enjoyable. When we reached Bursa we were so hungry and of course we ate Iskender and it is so delicious and you should absolutely taste it. After the Iskender feast, we went on our way and my excitement started to grow. Everywhere is covered the snow and its appearance was so fascinating. At last, we reached Uludag and the trees looked very nice between the snows and I took pictures that wonderful view. When I look over my around, some people were skiing some people were on the cable car and I and my friends could not stand and we find ourselves on the cable car it was so enjoyable, when I reached the peak the mountain’s view was miracle. After the cable car tour, we lie on the snow and we began to play snow ball.

          I think you should go and see Uludag.  I’m sure when you see the miracle view you will want to come again, like me.

Posted May 4, 2011 by sumeyyegurer in Uncategorized

Leave a comment