Galata Tower   Leave a comment

          Galata Tower located in Galata district of Istanbul and its name was taken from there. I have been living for four years and I cannot go Galata Tower and I found opportunities last week and I went to Galata. For going the Tower firstly you come Taksim by bus and after crossed the Istiklal Street and France Street you can easily reach the Tower.

          I went to my friends and since she knows  we can easily go France Street.  France Street also very interesting, you can find an interesting painting, pictures in there and when we walked on the France Street, I could not pass without images. After France Street, we reached the tower and a huge tower greeted to us it was so exciting. The tower is very height and thick. The tower’s height is 69,90 meter and wall thickness is 3,75 meter. When I heard these numbers I was surprised. Before up the tower I walked around the tower because I want to believe these numbers and I believed. When we came in the tower’s door, we saw a big crowd and we had to wait line for elevator, because you can go up the tower with elevator. Before we go up the tower, we bought a ticket for going up and we paid 4.5 TL and we went up.

          When we reached peak, I saw wonderful landscape. I could see everywhere in Istanbul and I felt myself like a bird and I want to fly over the city. I think everybody absolutely go and enjoy with magnificent view.

Posted May 4, 2011 by sumeyyegurer in Uncategorized

Leave a comment